Showing posts with label security. Show all posts
Showing posts with label security. Show all posts

Tuesday, 16 February 2016

"Mazar Malware" that can Wipe your Android!! "spread via SMS"




A Danish company has detected an attempt to spread POWERFUL form of Android Malware via TEXT MESSAGE !!!



HI guys ..in this post i will tell you about this "MAZAR MALWARE" and also tell you ...how can you Prevent it!! 

Mazar can gain administration rights on your phone. Allowing it to access your Android Smartphones and wipe your handset, Read text messages and make a call!



GOOD NEWS for android users of RUSSIA ..this malware will not affect any device in which the OS language has been set to Russian!

Additionally users have to unchecked all the default settings which allow "download app from any source" and should be set to "download from trusted source"

this believed to be the first time that MAZAR has been wide spread " Real World ATTACK" 

User receives an innocuous- looking text providing a link to what looks like a Multimedia message!!



This link will automatically download TOR software which enables the device to connect to the enormous internet connections to the phone!!

ADVICE TO USERS ! 
The advice to users is to never tap on web links in text messages from unfamiliar phone numbers and to be cautious of links even if the message appears to be from a known contact since sometimes this can be spoofed.

Thursday, 11 February 2016

Tips To keep your FACEBOOK clean, Secure and Private!!!

Hello People....Today  I will be telling you'all how to keep your Facebook clean..Secure..Private!!! 


Today I will be telling you ... how you can keep your FB safe ..and how to do a quick DIGITAL CLEANUP .....there are many people in your friends list ..those who are not in touch with you ...just because you met them at the CLUB or while Workout or may be at any other places .. these people are no longer in touch with you and have no interest in knowing you or something else about....apart from people.....there are certain apps and games .. IF YOU REMEMBER that we used to play when we were new on facebook...and those stupid apps which told us about our "FUTURE" hahah and even "whom you love the most" ..horoscope and all those stuff which were of no use ...they are still there on your app list.. SO lets Start with a CLEANUP...



1. Secure Your Account : Plenty of times you must have heard that ...you should have a strong password and to frequently change your password.. just because ...most of your life ...revolves around your social networking and ...if any of your account gets compromised your other accounts related to your primary account will also get compromised..... but keeping a strong password and changing it in intervals of time..according to me IT IS NOT AT ALL REQUIRED ... WHY??? ....BECAUSE ..facebook provides you with a service called "LOGIN APPROVALS" it is there under the account settings....go there just set it up  and once you are done....whenever you will try to log in to your account from any other device ..a TEXT will be sent to your phone with a pin ...you need to enter that pin in order to log in to your account! 

2.Review your privacy settings : Facebook offers a quick series of privacy "shortcuts" on the desktop and laptops look for a small Padlock and on ..iPhone and android device ..look on the THREE HORIZONTAL LINES. 
The key shortcut is WHO CAN SEE MY STUFF? "...just set according whom you want to see the stuff you share and whom you don't want to.....!!! 

3. Make enemies  or at least unfriend some... 


Purge your friends you're no longer in touch with.....If you're thinking unfriending is too mean...than add them to Acquaintances OR Restricted list.  here Acquaintances means they won't show up in your feeds frequently but...they'll be able to see all the post you make.  on the other hand.. RESTRICTED means they'll be only able to see the post you marked as "PUBLIC" ...in simple words ..it's a secret way to unfriend someone ..without even dropping any clue! 

4. Watch those apps :

Few years ago if someone asked you to come for a game on facebook ...you play and then you moved on without completely getting rid of that game ....do you know that app or game is still logged in by you and all your information is being accessed by it. If you have did this ..i would recommend you to immediately log off from it.... anyways you can sign in whenever you want to! A security privacy tool on PCs will review it for you automatically. TO RUN THIS GO TO http://www.facebook.com/securitycheckup